Approaching Darkness


This is an anthology of twelve short stories that aren’t for the faint of heart. Some stories contain elements of horror, some are bizarre, and some are unnerving. Join us as a little girl fends off a horror from beyond the grave using her trusty nightlight, listen in as Gods debate the future of mankind or root for twins battling against a lady made of plants. OUT OF PRINT--2ND EDITION FORTHCOMING October 2020!

Gods of the Bay


​Katie Russo grew up on the east end of Long Island. She spent her youth in nature where the reeds and the canal would send her visions of things to come. As she entered adulthood, the Great South Bay and its murky waters fascinated her and eventually Katie met what lurked under the waves. The memories of Fire Island and the Great South Bay would not easily fade from her memory and continued to haunt her long after she left Long Island. 

The Egg Quest

Book One of the Demon Coast series.

ISBN: 978-1983547140


Reyden Frost leaves the sanctuary of the library to experience the world, despite the advice of Master Levik. His focus, a petrified egg, is stolen by a mysterious criminal his first night in the town of Hollow Harbor. Reyden reluctantly joins forces with a man of the law and another magic worker who was also a victim of the thief. The chase takes them across the continent of Ator, gathering new companions along the way. 


  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2018 Jo Fontana